Should Dagbon be divided to create the Eastern Corridor Region?
Only if Yendi is Capital City
view results

Teachers Awards Comes Off Tomorow

2007-10-04 02:40:50
This article has been read 677 times.

Mustapha Idris Ali
Alhaji Mustapha Ali Idris, Northern Regional Minister, appealed to this year’s National Best Teacher Award winners to use their experience and to help the new education reforms to succeed.

"You have all been nominated for the awards because of your good works. I therefore implore you to use the quality and experience you possess to help other teachers to ensure success of the new education reforms," he said.

Alhaji Idris said this when the nominees for the awards paid a courtesy call on him.

Fifty-two teachers from the 10 regions nominated for the awards are in the Northern Region for the awards ceremony on Friday.

Alhaji Idris appealed to Ghanaians to give true and meaningful recognition to teachers to ensure that they continued to contribute their quota towards education development.

He expressed gratitude that the Northern Region would host this year’s National Best Teacher Awards and appealed to the award winners to send the true picture of Tamale to their regions to discard the notion that there was no peace in Dagbon.

Some of the nominees for the awards told the GNA in an interview after the meeting that they were overwhelmed about the conducive and peaceful atmosphere in the Tamale Metropolis.

Latest News
Vitting SHS students ‘sleeping under trees’

Abudus withdraw from Dagbon peace talks again

Tamale residents defend Mayor as impeachment agitation gathers momentum

Two killed in ‘attack’ on Fulanis at Yendi

Tamale Mayor faces impeachment over ‘stinking’ contracts, disrespect

'Mahama Camboo' collapsing taxi business

‘Yellow-Yellow’, the ‘Uber’ of Tamale pushing taxi drivers out of busine

Buipe SHS matron arrested for stealing free SHS food

NPP youth invade police station, free suspects in Karaga

NPP youth chase DCE out of his residence

back January 2018 forward

currently online


visitors since Jan. 2006
Last updated: