Mon, Sep
108 New Articles


Wa All Stars have been crowned champions of the 2018 Gala competition after beating newly promoted Premier League side Eleven Wonders 4-2 on penalties on Sunday.

The game played at the Ndoum Sports Complex ended goalless after regulation time. The Wa giants got to the finals of the competition after beating clubs likes Medeama and Bechem United, while the Techiman based side eliminated clubs such as Dreams FC and New Edubiase to make it to the finals.

Wa All Stars dominated Eleven Wonders in the first half but they failed to hit the back of the net. The game switched in favour of Eleven Wonders in the second half but they also fluffed their lines. In the penalty shoot-outs, the former Premier League champions proved too strong for the Techiman based side as they eased past their counterpart to win the trophy.